The Big Letdown

I know I’m not the only runner out there that has ever felt the way I do right now. I know it’s my error to not have mapped out my route correctly. However, when you are looking forward to a certain level of completion, including a specific mileage, and you don’t get there, it’s a HUGE letdown.  Especially when you get home and realize you easily could have kept going. Every inch of me felt good as Murphy and I were moving along the route tonight which is a transition from the run on Sunday just exploring the neighborhood. Sigh. The plan is to keep increasing mileage to be ready for the Rock N Roll Half Marathon in Virginia Beach on September 5th. My training seems to have come to a quick halt with the move and transitioning of jobs, packing, Murphy adventures, etc.  We are now back on track and I couldn’t be happier. Murphy was content to go for a run tonight too. I think he needed it as much as me. Good thing there was a break in the bad storms just long enough for us to get in the measly 1.77 miles. Sigh. Big letdown… Letting it go…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

