Pushing the miles

I’ve been trying to maintain a regular schedule of longer runs mixed in with my usual 4-5 miles so that I am pushing my overall endurance.  My calves are a little mad at me, but stretching and hot showers do a body good after a run like today! It was a cooler start, with a super hot end, combined with several runs and breaks standing in various sprinklers along the way.  Mary braved the heat with me, and promised to push me hard in the Rock N Roll Half this year. In her words “I’m gonna push your pace so that you get another PR!” Thanks, Mary, for the pep talk! The OBX marathon outfit ideas have commenced and I’m getting tons of feedback.. but I’m not going to carry anything… just look cute running the race! 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

