2:00 You DON’T scare me…

I just signed up for my 15th half marathon- the Shamrock Half Marathon in Virginia Beach in March 2013!  I am currently training for the Rock N Roll Half Marathon in Virginia Beach on Labor Day weekend, this year.  And I have a goal of completing my first ultra marathon this December.  Yet, I am stoked about the Shamrock Half Marathon! Why, you might ask? Because conditions will likely be cooler, my pace will be steady, and faster because of said cooler weather (even if we get the random 80 degrees in March, which has happened before, it’s cooler than high 90s!), and I know this trail like it were the back of my hand. That’s what happens when you’ve already run it five years in a row. 

I am stoked about this race for one final reason. I may not break the 2:00 mark for the Rock N Roll due to the heat, and I am ok with that because it’s just an all out fun race to run.  BUT I WILL BREAK 2:00 for the Shamrock. I am determined. I WILL DO IT. I can’t imagine not doing it when my best half marathon ever was this year when I completed the Chesapeake Dismal Swamp Stomp in 2:04:03. I am thisclose to breaking that 2 hour mark. I just want 1:59:59. If I get that, I will be thrilled! Ok, I just said, “IF.” No more IF. WHEN I get past that 2 hour barrier, I will be stoked! Bring it on 2:00- you don’t scare me anymore! Live. Love. Run. Passionately!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 2:00 You DON’T scare me…

  1. David H. says:

    I say that you should set an “A” goal of 1:58. 🙂

Leave a Reply

