Running Before the Sunrise

I’m not gonna waste this
This opportunity’s mine
I’m sick of complaining
About a beautiful life

~Seether

I listened to Seether amongst many other bands as I trekked 7.87 miles this morning before the sunrise. I’ve been complaining for some time now about sore and tight calf muscles and I need to just stop.   Why were they sore? Probably lack of use this week! No matter which shoes I tried- cute, red, patent leather heels, my Merrell barefoot Mary Janes, my various pairs of reefs, and other such sandals- nothing made my calves feel better. I put my Sauconys on this morning, and it wasn’t any different… until I was a few miles into my run, had hit my stride, slow, but steady, and my calves were saying. “Ahhhh,” with a sigh of relief! Long runs are meant to be slow, but it still felt good to be back in a rhythm as I moved along, and man, that sunrise was gorgeous! Live. Love. Run!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Running Before the Sunrise

  1. Greg Ritchie says:

    lol – nice. Enjoying the updates. Helps to keep my mind on staying fit. No excuses! Cheers –

Leave a Reply

