Is it really ultra time?!

Last week was what I’d call a lazy week with a total of 6.5 miles ran.  I felt super lazy, but it’s nice to be lazy sometimes. Today’s run was a much needed stress reliever. As much as I love summertime, the cooler temperatures tonight allowed for me to push my pace, and feel good about it. I didn’t clock myself on my 4 mile run tonight, but it definitely felt quicker than most of the runs this summer. I am thankful that the ultra I am training for is in December.. I won’t pass out from heat exhaustion then!

I feel like I ran through a circus of people tonight on the boardwalk. Most tourists have already come and gone because school has already started, and the Labor Day holiday is over.  The remaining people seem to be families who don’t seem to care that their children are supposed to be in school, grandparents enjoying time away with each other, and young families with tiny babies.  And of course, the other runners, skateboarders, rollerbladers, and surfers who I typically encounter on my runs out there.  It seems like no matter how many times I see it, I will think it. Some people really need to put some clothes on. I mean seriously… I really don’t want to see as much skin as you can possibly expose. Thanks!  And don’t get me wrong… I am far from skinny, but I too know when enough is enough.  I’d consider myself an athletic build and a fit person, but I still don’t dare go running in just a sports bra like I see plenty of other people doing. The one time I did try it, I felt naked!

Regardless, this was a “feel good” run, and I am glad I got out there since I’ve been in over my head with the new school year and lesson planning! ULTRA marathon here I come! Live. Love. Run. Passionately! ❤

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

