Bronchitis = kryptonite?!

I think I have found my running kryptonite. It’s called bronchitis. Twice in the time span of a month, this bronchitis has knocked me out to the point of no work and no running. No running is the worst! I literally have to be lazy, as in sit on my tush, do nothing, except drink fluids, sleep, and watch more movies than I’ve seen in a long time. I don’t make time for tv. I don’t even have cable because I am too active, busy, and have a full life to waste it in front of the tv. Don’t get me wrong, I have shows I like, and I love the movies, but I have to squeeze all that in when I don’t have training, a race, lesson plans to write, or Murphy to entertain! So being home, sick with bronchitis, being lazy, is absolutely the worst! The only silver lining is that I get to snuggle with Murphy all day long. I love how intuitive dogs are… he certainly knows something is up when I stay home from work two days in a row! Bronchitis is definitely this girl’s kryptonite, and I am ready for it to be gone! UGH! Ultra training is on hold per doctor’s orders…  Sigh.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bronchitis = kryptonite?!

  1. David H. says:

    Hope you’re feeling better! I got bronchitis after my injury, just as I was really coming back. Perhaps it was a blessing in disguise, but it was no fun.

    • dr1v3n says:

      Thanks David! I’m finally starting to feel better. I think it is a blessing in disguise in a sense… it’s my body’s way of telling me to slow down and take a step back. Sometimes we push too hard and don’t let ourselves heal fully before pushing on. I’m certainly guilty of that!

Leave a Reply

