Long Run #1 after Round #2 of My Kryptonite

Today, I navigated the trails at First Landing State Park for the first time in two weeks. It was like visiting an old friend again. It was honestly nice to be outside in the sunshine, breathing in fresh air, and moving consistently for 8 miles. I ran with a new friend today that I found I have a lot in common with, and can keep consistent pace with. I am always excited to have company on runs, especially long runs, since it makes the time pass, and gives me a new perspective.

My bronchitis is slowly leaving my body via my pores because for the 2nd day in a row, I have completely sweat through all of my running gear to the point of being soaked. I hope that this too shall pass, and I’ll be 100% soon enough. It was nice to not have to cough today, but the side effect of the antibiotics was definitely spitting. I know, I know, not so lady like… but it had to be done!

I look forward to another long run tomorrow to see how I can really hold up, and truly get back into ultra training. My kryptonite cannot keep me down for long! I finished 8.07 miles in 1:23 today, and felt really good! Let’s go ultra training! 28 days and counting down til it’s time! Live. Love. Run!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Long Run #1 after Round #2 of My Kryptonite

  1. Greg Ritchie says:

    The thought of you frequently spitting while on your run made me laugh! lolol It’s not very gentleman-like either, but I do it. No sense swallowing what the body obviously wants rid of, right? 🙂 Good to see you’re soldiering on – keep it up!!

    • dr1v3n says:

      It has to happen sometimes, doesn’t it?! Thanks Greg- I need all the support I can get right now… been down and out with this bronchitis…. really kinda put a damper on my mood and training!

Leave a Reply

