Let down…

I tackled the 2 mile warm-up, 8 hill repeat, 1 mile cool down tonight for a total of 8 miles. I can’t say I felt great. My legs were still stiff from getting back into running this weekend after taking another hiatus from round 2 of bronchitis. It took the 2 mile warm-up to really get loose, and get me prepped for taking on the hill repeats.  It was windy tonight, but not miserable.  I worked hard enough to soak through my gear yet again, but still don’t feel like I have my stride or pace back.  I know I’m supposed to take it easy, but I’m honestly getting disheartened with this illness and soreness in regards to my training for this ultra. I was so super excited about this race, and now I just feel like my body is letting me down. I guess it’s one day at a time from here on out because the ultra’s 4 weeks away.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Let down…

  1. Greg Ritchie says:

    Ahhhh, Grasshopper, perhaps life is leading you into deeper waters than those in which you were preparing to swim. May Wisdom always attend to you and her gentle whispers be given rapt attention.

  2. dr1v3n says:

    Thanks Greg. From here on out, it’s just one day at a time, and one training run at a time.

Leave a Reply

