Starting to feel the taper…

The beautiful weather came and went in a day. It was 40 degrees when I left for my run tonight… a full 30 degrees colder than last night, and I felt it. I felt super sluggish and slow on tonight’s negative split 4 mile run.  The first two miles were done in about 11:30s because I just couldn’t warm up. When I did warm up a bit, I picked up the pace to about 10:30s but just couldn’t seem to get a groove.  I finished this run in 41 minutes… I hate when the weather changes so quickly like that because it always takes time for my body to get used to it again. Forecast is calling for a balmy 67 degrees on Saturday at the Surf N Santa 10 miler… so I hope it stays that way and there’s no wind! The ball of my right foot is still feeling super tight… definitely borrowing Murphy’s tennis ball tonight to work on my arches! Can’t believe taper weeks have begun for the ultra!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

