Really??

Mother Nature is taking things a little too seriously when it comes to deterring me from running. I know I need a break, but the week before the race is not really what I had in mind. I haven’t run since Tuesday, and that was a really small run at that (2 miles) due to rain that kept coming and going and getting me and Murphy pretty wet. I think she knows I fear my kryptonite (bronchitis) all too much and refuse to go running in the freezing cold rain for fear of getting it again.  But I guess I will relax, since Mother Nature has decided that that’s what I need to do. It seems she’s been a thorn in my side so far this year with chilly temperatures, cold rain, and unusual ups and downs in the weather. Come on- 70 in January? I love it! But don’t tease me with great weather, then turn around and make it 30 the next day! That’s totally not fair because I was already thinking about lounging on the beach with a good book and soaking in some much needed vitamin D and salt water air.

Sigh. Anyways, you win Momma Nature. I’m resting with Murphy tonight, and listening to the rain falling. It is kinda peaceful… thanks for making me slow down for a bit. I think I needed it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

