Murphy Tempo Miles

After having a tough week where I feel like my words are falling on deaf ears constantly (don’t you just love being ignored?!), I really needed a run.  My migraine yesterday kicked my butt and didn’t allow for the first speedwork I was supposed to do in months. I opted to wait til next week for the speedwork since I have a race in two days, and don’t really want to make my legs all rubbery. 

Murphy and I took off for a 4 mile tempo run that we finished in 36:05.  My mile times, or rather our miles, were 9:38, 9:29, 9:03, 7:55.  Murphy didn’t seem to mind at all that we kept picking up the speed. I think it may have had to do with the fact that I had Scooby snacks in my pocket! 🙂 I felt really good out there tonight despite the chill in the air.  It’s been nice that it’s ‘warmed up’ a bit and is only in the 40s and low 50s lately. I am so over the cold weather though. It’s a pain in the ass to bundle up in layers to go run because right after you start running, you end up peeling off several of the layers anyways. I stuffed my glves in my pocket after mile one tonight. It was just too warm to run with them. 

I am just grateful to get a good run in with Murphy tonight. He really loved the fast last mile to our home. You should have seen his face! He was grinning! 🙂 Live. Love. Run. Passionately! Moments like these are meant to be shared…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

