Sunkissed…

Another run in the sunshine with Murphy is done.  We went our usual 4 mile route, and were soaking in some serious sunshine. Murphy’s tongue was dragging by mile 2 because he was getting hot. Thankfully, a part of our route provided some shade for him and some sunshine for me.  I’m thinking that we are going to have to run really early this summer in order for him to get exercise and beat the heat.  It’s tough on poor Murphy having a chocolate fur coat!

After two days in a row of running in some serious sunshine and some warmer weather, I am starting to get sunkissed, and you won’t hear any complaining from this beach girl.  I noticed that my compression capris are starting to show up on my legs even when I take them off thanks to the sunshine… runners have such fun tan lines! (Especially the sock ones…)

This sunshine is so needed… I think I need a vacation… counting down the days til I can spend a week with my toes in the sand and the sun on my face alllll day.

Shamrock is one week from today… and despite previously mentioned issues, I am looking forward to the race and just having a fun race. No time goal in mind this time because this is my 16th half marathon… why not have a little fun?! Live. Love. Run. Passionately!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

