Pi Plus One (Or should I say .01?)

Murphy was my plus one for Pi Day today to make these 3.15 miles less lonely… I was supposed to do 5 miles today with the middle 3 about a 8:45-9:00 minute mile, but my body and my head just wasn’t in it today.  At first, we paused at one mile because of a potty break for Murphy, and I saw that we were hovering around the 9:00 minute mark, so I decided to just keep going because it’s been a while since I’ve seen those numbers. I figured I might as well push it and see how much longer I could last before my stomach decided to eat itself.  I think a big part of my lack of motivation today was that I was starving.  And it certainly wasn’t the lack of food that I’ve had today. I think my metabolism is burning off calories quicker than I can consume them, and I am OK with that! My breathing was much better tonight, and I don’t know if any of the variables affected it (i.e. weather, layers, time of day, rest, lack of rest, hunger, the new inhaler) Anyway, 3.15 is done in 28:50 for a 9:09 minute per mile average pace.  I am ready to break the 9:00 minute barrier again! Bring it on Shamrock!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

