OK, ok, I will rest.

Today I ran another 4 miles on the boardwalk with the HRR group.  I’ve been trying to reach 26.2 miles by the end of the month to honor Boston, and am slowly inching my way there.  7 more to go!  However, those last 7 will have to wait a while.  It took all the energy I had to run those 4 miles today.  And you can completely tell by my finishing time of 40:44 for a 10:11mm that I was NOT feeling this run today. My legs felt heavy, achy, and sore.  I feel like Mrs. Potato Head has returned.  Can I please exchange my parts for others?!  Even after another soak in epsom salt today, my legs still aren’t feeling 100%, and rather than risk injury, I am going to take the much needed time off to just rest and recover.  There is absolutely no need for me to push hard right now as we inch into the summer months.  And the rest shall begin, now!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to OK, ok, I will rest.

  1. Greg Ritchie says:

    What, you, rest?! I wanna know who hacked your account and wrote such nonsense! You don’t know the meaning of the word, rest!! lolol j/k It’s about time. Enjoy your rest. 🙂

Leave a Reply

