Ever have one of those days?

Ever have one of those days where all you want to do is to collapse on the couch when you get home because you are so mentally tired? That was me today.  I tried to get in a 3 mile run, and my legs did not want to cooperate.  For that matter, Murphy did not want to cooperate either.  It’s 61 degrees outside, which is in all honesty about 15-20 degrees cooler than it normally is here this time of here.  The weather has been so funky this year, and I honestly am just ready for steady, warm temperatures.  Regardless, I thought it’d be a great idea to take Murphy for a run because soon enough, he won’t be able to handle the heat and humidity for more than merely a mile before his tongue is dragging on the ground. 

Anyways, the legs wouldn’t cooperate, the Murphy wouldn’t cooperate, and for some reasons the shorts attached to my running skirt wouldn’t cooperate either, so I cut my run short at 2.62 miles tonight. Phooey. Well, at least I got some fresh air.

Has anyone else ever had one of those days?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

