Back on the Boardwalk Again!

Insert Bon Jovi’s “Back in the Saddle Again” music, and you will be tuning in to what this blog post sounds like this afternoon!  I am so happy to be home, running on my own turf, errr… boardwalk, and in the SUNSHINE!   After being in the car for wayyyyy too long, I was ready for some much needed sleep followed by an even better run! It was very steamy out today, and I likely got some color on my face and shoulders while I was running, but do I care?! NO! Not after having it rain every, single day while I was away! I was LOVING the sunshine!  As much as I loved getting to see my friends and family that I don’t get to see nearly enough, it’s nice to be home.

The boardwalk was entertaining as usual with people dancing, busting out into song, wearing inappropriate clothes, and just being, well… tourists. Ha! Good company always makes for an even better run, and I was lucky enough to have it.  Bring on the sunshine, this beach girl is ready to put her toes in the sand!!!

Live. Love. Run. Passionately!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

