HRR Beach Bash 5k

I ran my very first obstacle course 5k today on the beach… Barefoot! And I loved it! I had so much fun! (Although I think it would be more fun if I didn’t have battle wounds on my knees!) in order to complete the obstacle course, I had to run into and out of a sandy ditch, carry a balloon between your chin and your chest, crab crawl, bear crawl, and get in the water and then get out and roll in the sand. I skipped the rolling in the sand part due to my battle wounds. In between each event, you are running on the packed sand. It was a blast!  I would definitely love to so more of these obstacle courses once I am completely healed up! Live. Love. Run. Passionately!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

