Wet is…

The new way to run long runs apparently. We were barely a mile in, an I was already dripping. I was dragging from the humidity, and thinking “I have 8 more miles of this?!”  Our little vacation from the heat and humidity is obviously over because it was in the high 80s already as I left to go run the trails this morning.   

This was my first adventure back on the trails since I fell, and I was pretty cautious today so as to not fall again. We ventured down the main trail past the visitor’s center to get the full 9 miles in. It was a hot and slow run today, but it’s done, and that’s all that matters. And when I finished, I was so soaked that I could wring out my running gear- proof that wet is the new way to run!

Live. Love. Run. Passionately!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

