Ready for Richmond

I’ve said it once already, but I will say it again.  I am ready for Richmond.  As I sat up this morning and went to get out of bed, I gingerly stepped down in anticipation of stiffness or soreness from yesterday’s run. There was none. I was a bit achy,  but that’s nothing out of the ordinary for an endurance athlete who is averaging almost 40 miles a week. The weather was a bit cooler this morning, but the humidity made it hot while running the boardwalk. I got in a nice, easy recovery run with the HRR group who disregarded the “cancelled” notice posted on our usualSunday  morning run due to some rain. True runners could care less about the weather other than to know what gear to bring/ wear. Hence the reasoning as to why about ten of us showed up at the regular time and took off together. I thought for sure I would hurt when I took off, but the run actually felt good! I am definitely prepared for this race! Bring it on Richmond!

Live. Love. Run. Passionately!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

