Junk in the Trunk

Mrs. Potato Head had some extra junk in her trunk tonight. Oops. As I ran tonight, I felt every last bite of the holiday food I’ve eaten this week. And it brought sluggishness, side stitches, and a want to not be doing a tempo run. This is just a reminder that I have to pay attention to what I eat as I train for my next marathon. I got in a slow warm up and cool down and two wicked fast miles: 8:49 and 8:32.  Way faster than I was supposed to be going, but the tempo run or tonight is done. 4.06 in 38:37!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

