Vitamin D and Runner’s Stripes

Sometimes I feel like I get in a serious funk. I don’t want to do anything but go home, take a shower, and go to bed in hopes that tomorrow will bring a better day.  Unfortunately, I have had a lot of those days lately, and am counting down til summer vacation…. in March. 

Today, was not one of those days.  A because it was absolutely gorgeous out and I soaked up as much vitamin D as I could this afternoon, and B because I got a solid track workout in without being interrupted by Mother Nature’s icy backlash! As the sun shone brightly on my bared shoulders and legs, I made my way around the track for just over 4 miles.  I got in a 1 mile warm up, a 1600 at 8:15, an 800 at 4:04, a 400 at 1:55, and a 1 mile cool-down.  It was a much needed nerve buster after stressing about how tight and stiff I have felt as taper started last week.  While I still feel weird tapering so much, I know it’s much needed to rest my legs before the challenge I am about to put them up to at the Shamrock Marathon.  26.2 I will own you! I will run you fiercely!

Live. Love. Run. Passionately!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

